Events Calendar

Home » Events Calendar

TEXT SIZE A A A

May
27
Sat
11 AM Open Tea With Eleanor @ Wells Shober Cottage
May 27 @ 11:00 am – Oct 9 @ 12:00 pm

Eleanor Tea

11:00 AM Atlantic  OPEN TEA WITH ELEANOR
10:00 AM Eastern
Expert guides tell of Eleanor Roosevelt’s life on Campobello Island, and of her years of activism and public service, all accompanied by Eleanor’s favourite blend of tea and  delicious cookies. The linen-clothed tables and fine china recall the style and ambience of a bygone era. See a special exhibit of rare photos of Eleanor on Campobello Island and a sample of her My Day Columns. Come reflect on the simple joys of Eleanor’s long and fascinating life.

OPEN TEA IS FREE, BUT A TICKET MUST BE OBTAINED AT THE PARK VISITOR CENTRE. SEATING IS LIMITED.

Jun
11
Sun
Reserve Tea With Eleanor 1:00PM Atlantic/12:00PM Eastern @ Wells-Shober Cottage
Jun 11 @ 1:00 pm – Oct 7 @ 2:00 pm

Eleanor Tea

RESERVE TEA WITH ELEANOR 1:00PM AT/12:00PM ET

Expert guides tell of Eleanor Roosevelt’s life on Campobello Island, and of her years of activism and public service, all accompanied by Eleanor’s favourite blend of tea and  delicious cookies. The linen-clothed tables and fine china recall the style and ambience of a bygone era. See a special exhibit of rare photos of Eleanor on Campobello Island and a sample of her My Day Columns. Come reflect on the simple joys of Eleanor’s long and fascinating life.

RESERVE TEA WITH ELEANOR IS HELD AT THE WELLS-SHOBER COTTAGE
COST: $14.00 CND +HST  RESERVE ONLINE AT WWW.FDR.NET
Children under 12 are Free.

  

Reserve Tea With Eleanor 4:00PM Atlantic/3:00PM Eastern @ Wells-Shober Cottage
Jun 11 @ 4:00 pm – Oct 7 @ 5:00 pm

Eleanor Tea

RESERVE TEA WITH ELEANOR 4:00PM AT/3:00PM ET

Expert guides tell of Eleanor Roosevelt’s life on Campobello Island, and of her years of activism and public service, all accompanied by Eleanor’s favourite blend of tea and  delicious cookies. The linen-clothed tables and fine china recall the style and ambience of a bygone era. See a special exhibit of rare photos of Eleanor on Campobello Island and a sample of her My Day Columns. Come reflect on the simple joys of Eleanor’s long and fascinating life.

RESERVE TEA WITH ELEANOR IS HELD AT THE WELLS-SHOBER COTTAGE
COST: $14.00 CND + HST  RESERVE ONLINE AT WWW.FDR.NET
Children under 12 free 

  

Jul
2
Sun
Croquet @ Roosevelt Cottage Lawn
Jul 2 @ 12:00 pm – Sep 23 @ 4:00 pm

croquet-set

PLAY CROQUET ON WEDNESDAY!

Just like the Roosevelt family, play on the front lawn of the Roosevelt Cottage.
Play alone or with a group, up to six can play at once. Play for free! Equipment provided!

 Sign up at the Roosevelt Park Visitor Centre and play from 12noon to 4pm Atlantic Time.

.
Croquet is a sport that involves hitting croquet balls with a mallet through hoops embedded in a grass playing court. 

WEATHER PERMITTING