Experience
the Park

Home » Experience the Park » Tea With Eleanor

TEXT SIZE A A A

Tea with Eleanor

We'll share the stories of Eleanor Roosevelt, with complimentary tea and homemade cookies.

Expert guides tell of Eleanor Roosevelt's life on Campobello Island, and of her years of activism and public service, all accompanied by Eleanor's favourite blend of tea and a variety of delicious cookies. The linen-clothed tables and fine china recall the style and ambience of a bygone era. See a special exhibit of rare photos of Eleanor on Campobello Island and a sample of her My Day Columns. Come reflect on the simple joys of Eleanor’s long and fascinating life.


NEW! Reserved Tea

at the Wells-Shober Cottage

$14.00+HST (40 seats available)
Children under 12 are FREE.
Reservations can be made below, or at our Visitor Centre.
Monday-Sunday, two seatings daily:


1:00pm ADT / 12:00pm EDT

Reserve »

4:00pm ADT / 3:00pm EDT

Reserve »

Guarantee your seat! Includes hot tea, delicious cookies and an expert guide telling the story of Eleanor Roosevelt’s extraordinary life. Guests also receive a copy of a book of cookie recipes compiled by Eleanor’s granddaughter.

Open Tea

at the Wells-Shober Cottage

FREE with Ticket (40 Seats Available)
Monday-Sunday, one seating daily:


11:00am ADT / 10:00am EDT


Admission is FREE, but space is limited (first come, first served). Includes hot tea, delicious cookies and an expert guide telling the story of Eleanor Roosevelt’s extraordinary life.

Free tickets can be obtained at our Visitor Centre.


“You gain strength, courage and confidence by every experience in which you really stop to look fear in the face.”
– Eleanor Roosevelt

Visitor Reviews TripAdvisor


Amusing & Informative

"[Our hosts] were fonts of knowledge about Eleanor Roosevelt, and their rapport with each other and with the guests was both amusing and informative... be sure to save time for Tea with Eleanor."

Visited October 2014

Wonderful

"It was a wonderful way to spend an hour – having tea, cookies, and listening to staff members of the historic site relate stories of Eleanor and the Roosevelt family's ties to Campobello."

Visited September 2014

You'll be a fan

"If you are not an Eleanor fan when you come in, you will be when you come out. I think Eleanor would be very pleased with the tea tradition she so loved, carrying on in her name. Don't miss it!"

Visited August 2013